8 January 2009

Subject: Report on the re-appointing of the member of the Audit Committee

Attn: Chairman of the Board The Stock Exchange of Thailand

The Board of Directors Meeting of Hana Microelectronics Public Company Limited <u>No. 5/2008</u> held on <u>14th November 2008</u> passed a resolution re-appointing the Member of the Audit Committee with following details:

 Mr. Bancha Tarnprakorn is reappointed as the Chairman of Audit Committee for another two-year term commencing from <u>13th January 2009 - 13th January 2011</u>.

Title	Name	Remaining terms of
		holding office
Chairman of the Audit Committee	Mr. Bancha Tarnprakorn	2 years
Member of the Audit Committee	Mr. Voraphoj Thepvanaprasiddhi	1.6 years
Member of the Audit Committee	Mr. Martin Enno Horn	4 months

Therefore, names of members of the Audit Committee are as follows

2. The Audit Committee of the Company has the same scope of duties and responsibilities as previously reported to SET.

Sincerely Yours,

(Mr. Terrence Philip Weir) Director