

Hana Microelectronics Public Co., Ltd. 10/4 Moo 3, Vibhavadi-Rangsit Road, Kwang Talad Bangkhen, Khet Laksi, Bangkok 10210 Tel: 66 (0) 2-5511297 Fax: 66 (0) 2-5511299

May 4, 2009

Subject: To report the resolutions of the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders No. 16/2009 held on April 30, 2009

Attention: President The Stock Exchange of Thailand

As the company convened the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders No. 16/2009 on April 30, 2009 from 14.00 hours – 16.15 hours at Ebina House Hotel located at 73/39 Soi Vibhavadi 64, Vibhavadi-Rangsit Rd., Kwang Talad Bangkhen, Khet Laksi, Bangkok 10210, hereby are the resolutions of the Meeting.

Agenda 1: Certified the Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders No. 15/2008 that was held on April 30, 2008 with the total votes of shareholders attending the meeting and having the right to vote as follows:

Approve	699,015,082 Votes;	99.999 %
Disapprove	- Votes;	- %
Abstain	10,000 Votes;	0.001 %

- Agenda 2: Acknowledged the operation results of the Company in 2008
- **Agenda 3:** Approved the balance sheet and profit and loss statements of the Company for the fiscal period ended December 31, 2008 with the total votes of shareholders attending the meeting and having the right to vote as follows:

Approve	699,015,082 Votes;	99.999 %
Disapprove	- Votes;	- %
Abstain	10,000 Votes;	0.001 %

Agenda 4: Approved the annual dividend payment for the year 2008 at the rate of Baht 1.20 per share with the payment date to be on May 14, 2009, where the dividend derived from a BOI promoted business are tax exemption, with the total votes of shareholders attending the meeting and having the right to vote as follows.

Approve	699,015,082 Votes;	99.999 %
Disapprove	- Votes;	- %
Abstain	10,000 Votes;	0.001 %

- Agenda 5: Approved the appointment of Mr. Richard David Han and Mr. Martin Enno Horn who retired by rotation to be the Company's directors for another term with the total votes of shareholders attending the meeting and having the right to vote as follows.
 - 5.1 Approved Mr. Richard David Han as the executive director

Approve	639,975,377	Votes;	91.55 %
Disapprove	57,998,705	Votes;	8.30 %
Abstain	1,051,000	Votes;	0.15 %

5.2 Approved Mr. Martin Enno Horn as the independent director

Approve	680,890,544	Votes;	97.406 %
Disapprove	18,123,538	Votes;	2.593 %
Abstain	11,000	Votes;	0.001 %

<u>Agenda 6</u>: Approved the directors' remuneration for 2009 in the amount not exceeding Baht 10,000,000 with the below packages.

Position	Meeting Allowance (Baht)	Bonus
Chairman of the Board and sub- committee	85,000 Baht	Minimum one month depending on the company performance
Independent Directors	50,000 Baht	Minimum one month depending on the company performance
Executive Directors (receive the remuneration as the Company's employees)	-	-

The total votes of shareholders attending the meeting and having the right to vote as follows.

Approve	681,188,098	Votes;	97.45 %	%
Disapprove	16,151,364	Votes;	2.31 %	6
Abstain	1,685,620	Votes;	0.24 %	6

Agenda 7: Approved the appointment of Ms. Kamontip Lertwitworatep C.P.A. Registration No. 4377 and/or Ms. Ratana Jala C.P.A. Registration No. 3734 and/or Mrs. Nonglak Pumnoi C.P.A. Registration No. 4172 of Ernst & Young Office Limited as the auditors of Hana Microelectronics Public Co., Ltd. for the year 2009 with the total remuneration not exceeding Baht 1,800,000 by having the total votes of shareholders attending the meeting and having the right to vote as follows.

Approve	699,005,082	Votes;	99.997 %
Disapprove	-	Votes;	- %
Abstain	20,000	Votes;	0.003 %

Agenda 8: Approved the offset of excess cost of investments over net book value of the subsidiary companies in the amount of Baht 154,975,555 from the un-appropriated profits in consolidated equity with the total votes of shareholders attending the meeting and having the right to vote as follows.

Approve	698,294,682	Votes;	99.896 %
Disapprove	11,800	Votes;	0.001 %
Abstain	718,600	Votes;	0.103 %

Yours sincerely,

(Mr. Terrence Philip Weir) Director